Jewelry Worthy of Double Take

unique jewelry

As I was doing my weekly check of blogs I love, I happened to come across a cross necklace that Shirley from meek-n-mild.com bought from TopShop that is apart of their collection designed for the different star signs, Taurus, Capricorn, and Virgo. I went looking for a scorpio necklace and found some necklaces on maxandchloe.com that fit the description. Yes boo, I thought.

However, my attention soon drifted to a bracelet that featured handcuffs (2) and I murmured to myself, “Will people think I’m in bondage if I wear these…like I’m mentally enslaved or some ish?…or maybe they might think I’m into S&M.” I just got a weird feeling. I love them though and they are a way cheaper than this expensive ass Stella McCartney version.

Then I came a cross ring with a nail on it?…or maybe a nail that was bent into a ring (4). It doesn’t matter because it’s ridiculously awesome and I wanted it immediately. After I stopped obsessing about about the nail ring/ring nail, I discovered the two zipper bracelets (1) and (3). Yes, please, and thank you. 

What I like about these pieces is that they are so unique or maybe I’m on sites like forever21.com too often? I spend a considerable about time on youtube.com watching haul videos and sometimes I feel like I’m seeing the same kinds of jewelry over and over again. Trust me, if I like something I see on someone enough, I will buy it. I’m not saying that people should not buy the same things, but I just feel like some people just buy what they see others buy…and it’s not inspiring.

I’m sure others have made pieces like this before, but I’ve never seen them and it’s a breath of crisp, fashion air. The only draw back is that some of these pieces are for $30.00. For me, that’s expensive, but I guess that’s the price you pay to be a little unique? Sigh. I need to start thrifting.

I’ll be sharing some of my thoughts on the 2013 Golden Globe red carpet dresses on Wednesday. Stay tuned.

Until Next time,

Brittany

p.s. Want to hear a horror story? School starts today.

One thought on “Jewelry Worthy of Double Take

Leave a Reply

